What are Levels of Consciousness?

Levels of Consciousness.png
Many people are not sure what Levels of Consciousness mean or how the scale's progression happens. In this article, we will explain the fundamental concept of what Level of Consciousness is.
The Levels of Consciousness (LOC) can be hard to grasp unless you have the first-hand experience moving through a significant part of the scale or having experienced significant jumps up the scale. The most common pattern we’ve found after calibrating many hundreds of people who are into meditation, self-empowerment, personal development, etc., is that they tend to come into this life somewhere in the LOC range of Inner Will or Allowance. Since the average level until recently has been significantly lower than that, the common thing we see is that after birth, the LOC starts to descend towards the average level, and many times it even goes far below the average level because of the “negative momentum” the descent has created.
When the pure consciousness of a newborn baby is exposed to the “polluted” Mass Consciousness, the person takes in more and more of the dysfunctional belief-systems and programming from the Programmed and Reactive Mind of the Mass Consciousness and authority figures around him/her. The descent down the Levels of Consciousness continues until a bottom point is reached. This is the point where you’ve “had enough,” and you start to take back control of your life from the Programmed and Reactive Mind of the Mass Consciousness. This is where you begin to “clean up your act” vibrationally and think and act more independently from the influence of the dysfunctional low-level “norm” of the Mass Consciousness. This is the great turning point many people fitting this profile have experienced in their lives.
Then starts the ascend the ladder of consciousness, and for many, this has been a challenging climb. Maybe you’ve gone through a severe illness, or perhaps you’ve had your heart severely broken time and time again. This is how life keeps pushing your buttons and breaks you more and more open as you progress up the Levels of Consciousness. Since many people misunderstand what it means to progress up the scale, we will use an analogy to describe it.

The Ocean of Consciousness Analogy

Imagine the whole Map of Spirituality as the layers of the ocean. Below LOC Positivity is so deep that no sunlight reaches down to that level. This layer of the ocean is filled with bottom-feeders and all sorts of weird creatures fumbling around in the dark. People born into and “native” to this level will think it’s all-natural to be in the dark. However, people born at higher levels who have gradually descended to this sub-LOC Positivity level will have an inkling that “something is not right”. They will remember deep inside that something else is possible.

Right above LOC Positivity is a different world that is still dim, but at least enough sunlight comes through so that shadows and silhouettes are visible. Navigating towards the light is now possible, and it’s easier to avoid being preyed upon. Life is still hard and full of struggle in LOC's Positivity and Trust, but at least you now have the opportunity to move towards the light, whereas below LOC Positivity you hardly remembered that there was even such a thing as light. It all seemed hopeless and unchangeable.
What are Levels of Consciousness
Moving up the Levels of Consciousness has little to do with reading books or intellectual knowledge. It has everything to do with removing dysfunctional core beliefs and creating space for more of the light of Consciousness to shine through unfiltered. For example, if you go around expecting a lot from other people, you will be disappointed and angry again and again. You will be caught up in all sorts of dramas on the surface “story level” of what is happening. However, if you remove the “core belief” of having expectations, suddenly, all the anger, disappointment, and drama on the surface will disappear. You will live in a totally different world because you just shifted your Level of Consciousness dramatically.

As we descend the levels of consciousness after birth, our vision becomes more and more distorted by all the dysfunctional beliefs we pick up along the way that become lodged deep inside us. Progress up the Levels of Consciousness is all about removing dysfunctional core-beliefs. As they go, they are automatically replaced by the inherent correct vision in alignment with how our Higher Self sees it. As you move into LOC Inner Will or Allowance and even LOC Rationality, you will start to see things more clearly and in detail. It’s still well below the surface of the ocean, but a lot more light comes through here, and life feels much more supported and a lot more enjoyable than at the lower levels.

When you reach the LOC's of Inner Love and Unity and even lower LOC Presence, you are basically swimming around right below the surface in almost full daylight. This is where the real mystery can start to happen. In glimpses, you will no longer identify with the body but rather with the ocean of consciousness itself. As you progress even higher and breach the surface in the LOC Awareness and beyond, you will paradoxically realize that you were the ocean all along. All the levels were contained within you.

Changing the TV Channel

Progress up the scale is not about how much you “know,” but rather about removing ingrained “knowledge” that distorts your vision and blocks your light. Each main level of consciousness is like a different TV channel. When you change your level of consciousness you are literally changing the “TV channel” that is playing out your life. If you like horror then stay below LOC Positivity, if you prefer drama the LOC's of Positivity through Allowance are good for that, but if you prefer light comedy I recommend the higher LOC's of Inner Wisdom through Unity. If you want it all at once without really being touched by it, then move into the bandwidth of LOC's Awareness through Full Consciousness.
Each level contains certain “lessons” that will repeat until you’ve learned them. This is called Karmic or Mind’s Conditioning. Then you move out of that level and into the next one. It’s kind of like a School of Life with different classes and levels. The lower-level lessons are usually harder and less subtle than the higher-level lessons. To progress as quickly as possible you need to re-prioritize your life in such a way that movement up the scale becomes your number one priority.